Monday Motivation

A little about me…

I’m a pretty shy person. I don’t like drawing too much attention to myself and I can have a really hard time opening up. And one thing I can say about myself is that I’m not a vain person. 

However… If you follow me on Instagram or Twitter, you may have noticed I’ve been posting more pictures latley showing off various aspects of my ever changing body. Those that don’t know me may think I’m just another one of those Instagram fit chicks trying to get likes, or that I need attention to feel good about myself. While I do enjoy getting likes and positive comments, that’s not why I share these pictures.

I want others to see what hard work and dedication can do. I wish I had some “before” pictures to show for comparison so people can see just how far I have come. But I do have a confession…. Lately I have been feeling a little more vain. I really have enjoyed getting those likes and positive comments. It’s not something I’m used to so part of me doesn’t know how to react to the attention, but the other part of me is soaking it all in.

I never wanted vainity to be a reason to get fit. It’s just not me. I don’t want to get consumed by how I look. But sometimes, I think vainity is an okay reason to get fit and healthy.

It’s all about the confidence. I feel so much more confident about myself than I ever have before. I never realized how self-conscious I was about some things until now. Confidence is so much more beautiful and empowering than just having a “nice body”.

No matter where you are in your fitness journey, I hope your progress helps you feel more confident. I hope you have that confidence to share pictures that you wouldn’t share before. If some compliments you, I think it’s natural to feel a little embarrassed, but it’s okay to say “Thanks! I feel great!” 

Showing off my guns!!!

For this one I was trying to do that pose girls do to make their booty pop. I don’t think I quite got it, but I did well enough to show off what I got!!

Leave a Reply

