Workout Wednesday

It feels like it’s been a little while since I’ve shared a work out, so I’m finally doing it today! For the past month, I’ve been doing a lot of upper body weights down at our fitness center. There are 5 main moves I do. I made a little drawing of them!:

IMG_20170726_110552

This is a very basic break down of what I do. As you can see, this is all done with dumbbells, so these are things you can do at home if you have dumbbells, in a hotel gym, where-ever, it uses very minimal equipment.

Depending on how I’m doing my sets that day, I’ll either stick with doing just alternating curls, or I’ll change it up a bit and add in hammer curls and this other kind that I don’t know the name of. If I have the fitness center all to myself, I’ll add in some lat-pull downs and some triceps pull things on the cable machine. (Not sure what the name for them are!) It just kind of depends on how crowded it is down there and if other people are using the machines.

The past couple times I’ve worked out, I’ve done a descending latter for reps, so I’ll do 5 sets, starting out with 15 reps, then 12, then 9, 6, and 3. As the reps go down, the weight goes up. There are a couple things where I won’t go up in weight much just because of how they feel, like the triceps thingy… I know if I go too heavy on the weight, I’m going to hurt myself.

That’s what I’ve been working on! For now, I’m trying to stick to this basic routine. After a while I’ll change it up some more, but for now this is working. I’m adding in a little more cardio to my regimen now. I just started this yesterday, but I’m going to try to run a mile in the morning and a mile at night. We’ll see how long I can keep that up! With the workout regimen I’ve been following and dietary changes, I’ve seen a lot of change in my body in just a month! It’s pretty exciting!

 

Leave a Reply

