Monday Motivation

*Long drawn out sigh*

Does that tell you anything about how my day started?

I woke up kind of in a funk. There’s a lot of things I need to do today, but all I wanted to do this morning was curl up in bed and pretend I didn’t have any grown up responsibility. But, that’s not the way to go.

After listening to some feel-good music and getting some stuff cleaned up, I was feeling better about life. I felt ready to tackle the day! As soon as I stepped outside, I briefly considered my good mood. The day was already pretty hot and the humidity made it hard to breathe, but I got out there and did it.

A few weeks ago, I shared a quote, something about if it’s time to take inventory of your habits. Well, I’m doing that now. I’m taking a good hard look at how I’ve spent my time, and I’m really coming up short in some areas.

Even though I have goals, I’ve been sucking in the achievement department lately. The desire has been there, but I haven’t taken the necessary steps to really get anything done. To say I’m disappointed in myself is an understatement. Am I being too hard on myself? I don’t think so. If anything, I’m going waaaay too easy on myself.

I’m not trying to have a pity party or anything like that. I’m just trying to be real, with myself, because I haven’t been doing that enough lately. And I guess that’s my message for y’all today… Are you being real with yourself? Are you being honest with yourself? What do you need to change? It’s not always easy, and it’s not fun, but if you want to achieve something, it needs to be done.

Okay… time to get happy again, cuz that’s me… don’t wanna be a downer! Time to get back to my to-do list, with a better attitude! Happy Monday, Y’all!

 

It's ok... I got this!

Leave a Reply

