Workout Wednesday

The other day I did something I haven’t done in a long time… sprints.

My plan was to go to a track at one of the schools and run 100m sprints, but when I got to the school, the gates were closed. Plan B… a nearby soccer field…. occupied… Plan C… another park with a nice big field. Bingo.

I’m really bad at guessing distances, so I’m not sure how far I was actually sprinting, but I would put it somewhere between 50 and 100 meters. I sprinted down and walked back, and I did that 10 times. It may not sound like much, but I had my butt handed to me in my morning work out that day, and not having sprinted in a while, my legs were worked in a way I wasn’t used to.

Y’all… it felt so good to sprint. To just let loose and go top speed. I kind of felt like this…

C90YiX6U0AAfpIP

Really, the main thing that stopped me from doing more was of course as soon as I got out of the car I had to go to the bathroom. Holding your bladder while sprinting is noooot easy! And, I had my phone on my arm band and it kept slipping down while I was running. Kind of annoying!

Anyway, I could really feel the benefits, almost immediately, especially in my core. I’ve been wanting to add sprints to my work out regimen for a while but I just never got around to actually doing it.  Now that I’ve actually done it, I really look forward to doing it again!

Leave a Reply

