Monday Motivation

I don’t know if anyone else has been following the whole thing with Nike and the runners trying to get a sub 2 hour marathon. I’m not following it super close, but it does have me pretty excited!

Last time I saw anything about it, and maybe there’s newer updates I haven’t seen yet, but someone ran it in 2:00:23. So close! What truly amazes me is the pace they have to keep to get that close. I don’t remember the exact pace, but they’re averaging 4-5 minute miles…. for 26.2 miles!!

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, our bodies are capable of amazing things. Not everyone it going to be able to run a marathon under 2 hours. Not everyone is going to be able to lift 400+ pounds. But that doesn’t mean you can’t do something amazing, even if you’re only amazing yourself. Get out there and do something awesome!

Leave a Reply

