Workout Wednesday!

You know those days where you just want to lie in bed and do nothing? Yeah, that was my morning. I didn’t get the most restful sleep last night so as I looked at my to-do list I just wanted to say, “Forget it!” and crawl into bed.

I did lay down for a bit while I listened to this body scan meditation thing. It usually ends up putting me to sleep for about 10 minutes and I feel refreshed, so that’s what I was going for. It didn’t quite work that way, but I did come out feeling slightly more motivated. I took yesterday off from working out. I had some serious soreness in my arms, shoulders, and chest from the weekend and a nagging injury is bugging me, so I needed to workout today.

I decided to do some leg work today. I cut it a bit short because that little injury was bugging me, but I got some good work in!

One of the things I did was a sumo squat-high pull. I only used 20 lb dumbbells because I still have a bit of soreness going on in my sides, but it still felt pretty good. My hips have been kind of tight so I felt like this helped work them out a bit. I shared a quick video of me doing these on Instagram. Check it out! @mshattuckruns

I’m glad I got my butt down and worked out. Now I feel more motivated to tackle the things on my to-do list, even though some of them aren’t so fun. I’ll leave you with a quote I read today that I just loved. It came from this e-mail list thing I’m subscribed to called The Morning Chalk Up. If you’re into CrossFit, you should check it out!

Screenshot_20170405-090340

Leave a Reply

