Monday Motivation

Hello friends!

I have to admit, this morning I wasn’t feeling it. I was up late last night helping my husband with homework, and then I spent the night dreaming about Statistics homework. Needless to say, I didn’t exactly feel rested this morning. But after some time to relax in bed and a sweet note from my son, I’m ready to go!

I get it. Some days are just hard. And that’s okay. I’d be lying if I didn’t say otherwise. I like being upbeat and optimistic, but I also like being realistic. I have my workout planned for the day and my to-do list, but there’s still that part of me that wants to be back in bed catching some more Z’s. Even though I’m not feeling 100% today, I’m going to give my 100%, even if that’s like 80% of my usual 100%. (Does that even make sense???)

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

