Workout Wednesday

4200c98af0d590fd6f4060db35a6556e

This week’s featured workout is another one I found on Pinterest! I did this over the weekend.

I’m not a big fan of the fitness center at my apartment, but sometimes it’s better than nothing. This workout was also a good reminder that there is a difference between a weighted barbell and a weighted dumbbell. The weight distribution is different, so I feel like it’s harder to lift more weight with dumbbells. It’s not a bad thing, it’s just different. I would think that lifting with dumbbells are good for working up grip strength, which is great for lifting heavier weights with barbells.

After this I did some work with the jump rope. It’s been a while since I’ve used it, and after a bit I could feel it. I’m not really sure how many I did, but I jumped for at least 5 minutes. I need to get back in the swing of jumping so I can get my double-unders!

I liked this workout. It was fairly simple, but I felt it the next day. I will definitely be doing this one again!

 

Leave a Reply

