Workout Wednesday

Today was my first workout since the competition and it was kind of a doozy!! We actually did 2 WODs, but I’m going to focus on the second one. It was 3 sets of:

7 deadlifts
14 through the tire jumps
400 m run

The first 2 sets I did 135 lbs for the deadlift. It was kind of a meadium-heavy weight for me. It’s been a while since I’ve done heavier deadlifts, so it was a bit of a challenge. The last round I only did like 65 or 70 lbs. My back was hurting a little from the jumping and the cold.

I took a quick video of me doing the tire jump things. That whole thing I did there was 1 rep. I had 3 sets of 14. Yeah, it was no fun, especially sandwiched between the deadlifts and the running. But, I did it, so yay! Tune in next week for another work out!

Leave a Reply

