Heavyweights!!

If you follow me on Facebook, you may have seen me post about how Heavyweights is on Netflix. We own the DVD but now I can watch it without having to switch out chords. Win!

If you haven’t seen this movie, imagine Ben Stiller’s Dodgeball character owning a fat camp in the 90s with the cast of Mighty Ducks. It’s a pretty fun movie, with that fun 90s humor and kid hi-jinks. this is one of those movies I like having on in the background when I’m doing stuff like cleaning or working on a project.

It’s a fun movie, but one of the things I love about it is towards the end of the movie, one of the camp counselors helps the kids realize that if they really want to change, if they really want to lose weight, they have to do it themselves. They have to take responsibility for their own lives.

I know I forget this a lot. I forget that I’m a grown up and if I want to change, or I want something to happen, it’s up to me. No one else can do it for me. Every time I watch this movie, I’m reminded of that. You can have fun in life, but you have to be responsible!

Leave a Reply

