Monday Motivation

This little sun picture is the only sun I’ve seen the past few days. It’s been cloudy and the forecast this week is mostly clouds. Sigh. I swear, I’m partially solar powered. Too many days like this and I start feeling it. I start feeling down, cranky, and lazy. I don’t think I could thrive up north where it’s dark all the time during the winter. Oh, yeah, and we just had Daylight Savings. Sigh.

How do you deal with the shorter days? Do you get the seasonal blues too? It’s so easy to get lazy and eat lots of yummy comforting things. Hey, if you can’t enjoy the weather, might as well hibernate, right?

I’m going to try really hard not to let this get me down. I’m going to try my best to carry on like normal, get my workouts in, and be happy. If you see me, and I seem to be looking down, call me out on it, please!

Leave a Reply

