One day at a time

Lets face it… some days, you just don’t got it. You roll out of bed because you have to. You get dressed because you have to. You get out the door to go somewhere you have to be.

It’s days like these that make it really hard to give in. It’s so easy to say “Forget it, I need a day off from working out” or “I really need this candy bar to get me through the next couple of hours.” Some days, those may be the case. We need rest days and now and then we need a treat.

Be honest with yourself though. What will make you feel better in the long run?

I’m having one of those days today. I just want to crawl back into bed and ignore my long to-do list. I have a valid reason to skip working out (tummy troubles). But at the end of the day, I know I’m going to get down on myself if I ignore my responsibilities. I know at the end of the day I’ll feel much happier getting things done, even though I really don’t want to do them.

This is one of those times where I need to take things one day at a time. One hour at a time.  Sometimes, that’s what it takes to get things done.

Today, I’m cranking up some music, and I’m going to try to find some way to enjoy my day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

