I don’t really have an article like post for today. It’s been a hectic week between weevils, 3/4 of the family being in school, and…. training for competition!!!

Yep, tomorrow is the day. My very first CrossFit competition. I think I’m equal parts excited and terrified.

dreams

I guess I must be dreaming big (for now!)

Luckily for me, the competition isn’t going to be that hard. I mean, yeah, it will be hard, but I’ve practiced for it a couple times. I know what I can do. I know where I’m weak. I know where I might get hurt…

img_20160906_101551

Those welts? They’re from my jump rope. Hopefully this won’t happen tomorrow.

The WOD (Work Out of the Day) I’ll be doing is a 5 minute AMRAP (As Many Rounds As Possible) of:
4 power cleans
24 double unders
12 pulls up

So far I’ve been able to get through 1 full round and part way into the 2nd round. I may have to scale back the weight for power cleans a little. In practice I could get the weight up the first round but I couldn’t on the second. Double unders are what cost me the most time.

Whatever the outcome, I’m excited to do this. I’m excited to see how I compare to other crossfitters. I’m excited to see what I can do in competition mode with all that adrenaline. I’m excited to see what I can do!

Leave a Reply

