Today’s WOD

Good workout today!! It was a 4-3-2-1 thing of snatches, power cleans, and deadlift.Between each set I was supposed to do ring pulls, but after a few, I just forgot. Whoops. I added weight too, so my last deadlift was 185 lbs. (Go me!)

After that I worked on doing pistol squats from the tire. This meant my anchor leg was on the tire and the other leg was hanging off the edge. This was both easier and harder than normal pistols. Easier because my other leg can hang off and help me balance more. Harder because my anchor leg isn’t on a flat surface so it takes more balance. I still have a long way to go for pistols. My right leg is definitely stronger than my left!

Leave a Reply

